Patriarch Era Introduction

The Patriarch Era was a time of godly men presiding over a growing family. Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, and Joseph, successive generations of the same family, ruled over the Hebrew people. Abraham and his descendants are selected by Yahweh to be his chosen people. 

The 12 Bible Eras I am using as an outline is from the book by Max Anders 30 Days to Understanding the Bible. According to Anders there are four major events in the Patriarchal Era. 

It is important to note these four event divisions are not equal in size. Even though this platform shows four lessons in this era, there are four major divisions and 18 lessons, 18 Bible study videos and four Bible journaling videos. 

  1. Abraham (Genesis 12-24)
  2. Isaac (Genesis 24–28)
  3. Jacob (Genesis 28-38)
  4. Joseph (Genesis 37-50)